top of page

Spanking in the 1800's


Example of Spanking in the 1800's
Example of Spanking in the 1800's

1800's spanking

I found this article on a website about spanking in the 1800's and had to share it with you all. Now I'm not a fan of being spanked although I have given mummy permission to spank me if I do something she doesn't like or I'm naughty.

I came across a spanking manual but my computer died and I need a mirror program to get it going again. I'm not computer savvy being 69 going on new born baby, I'm at both ends of the spectrum lol.


So please give me feed back on if this is stuff you like to read. I'm going to start writing stories. Back in the 80's I wrote an amazing story or at least I thought it was amazing back then but lost all my belongings because I was in Asia and the storage place closed and I couldn't get back to move and save it. I was working. Oh well these things are sent to try us, someone got some really nice AB clothing, an AB cot and lots of toys. The cot was really strong and made by a pine wood furniture company professionally. So sad to lose it. But I digress from the article.


bABy Bunnykins


Aug 17, 2002#1

In July, 1895 the letter's to the Editor in the New York Evening World moved away from the pro's and con's of spanking older girls to the spanking of wives by there husbands and mother-in-laws so spanking in the 1800's was prevalent. I found the mother-in-law letters fascinating. They are loaded with inuendo... What do you think? How about use of the word "exposed" when it was not used in any of the earlier letters? Were the mother-in-laws protecting there son's or are we reading about another kind of relationship that was veiled in everyday language or perhaps the participants didn't even know what was happening themselve. The next subject that appeared in these letters was "Conjugal Spanking" What in 1895? Anybody out there ever read the "English Womens Domestic Magazine"? How about some letters from that famous publication. Any letters ever appear in the 19th Century London Illustrated? How about spanking in early 1920ish issues of the London "Daily Mirror"? Will ************************************** NEW YORK EVENING WORLD July 3, 1895


Spanking naughty menbabies
Spanking naughty menbabies

A HUSBAND THAT RULES To the Editor: I was married five years ago, at the age of sixteen. My husband is very tender and loving and manages so that I not do the slightest work; but ever since the first moment of our marriage I have been compelled to obey him absolutely, though he is just a boy. One month after we were married he spanked me thoroughly because I returned five minutes after the time he had set for my return from a shopping expedition. He has punished me in this way for the slighest disobedience ever since. On one occcasion he made me kneel on the floor. Last week I remonstrated with him and begged him to treat me as a woman. He hushed me with kisses, but warned me never to touch upon the subject again, and I am afraid to. I cannot go on in this way and as a last resort, I ask the advise of of your readers. I have no parents and have absolutely no one to whom I can appeal. So spanking in the 1800's was widespread it seems and totally accepted BROOKLYN ************************************** A REPLY ON JULY 8, 1895 ___________________________ SPANKED BY HER HUSBAND'S MOTHER


Children obey or else
Children obey or else

Spanking good time obey mummy or else To the Editor: Your correspondent signed "Brooklyn" bemoans her fate because her husband exacts explicit obedience from her and disregards her personal comfort by subjugating her to frequent spankings. Yes, "Brooklyn" I own it is very humiliating for a full grown woman to be made to to kneel on the floor and be spanked: but my esperience overtops yours, I think you will admit. I am twenty-eight years old. My husband's love for smoking is only equalled by his love for soanking me. He fell off his wheel and broke his arm a month ago. He then sent for his mother and the day following her arrival she said Robert had instructed her to give me a spanking for a fancied slight to her. Well it was a struggle, but I was finally vanquished, humbled and spanked most unmercifully. Oh, the agony of that spanking! Six years years of revenge uncorked. The screams and twisting, the shame: my ineffectual attempts to cover myself with my hands-all to no purpose. But enough "Brooklyn" does not know what a real spanking is if she has never received one from her husband's mother. REBELLIOUIS ************************************** ANOTHER LETTER ON JULY 17, 1895 _______________________________ SYMPATHY FOR A SPANKED WIFE


Spanking in the 1800's
Spanking in the 1800's

Victorian nanny giving a spanking 1800's To the Editor: I have read of poor "Rebellious" and think it is awful that she should have to submit to such indignities, not only from her husband but from her mother-in-law. I do not designate her as mother-in-law, because she cannot be one to her and spank her. "Mother" is a word too sacred to be used for one who would spank her daughter-in- law so unmercifully as the reading of her letter would portray. Poor "Rebellious", it is sad to think she has such a hard lot. I would practice on my husband a little of his own medicine and if he refused to let me, I would refuse to kneel and be spanked the next time he wished. And I would refuse with such a determined tone that he would not do it, or his mother either. It is disrgraceful to have such conduct going on in a domestic household. The idea, a woman kneeling on the floor to be spanked. I suppose she used a slipper or hairbrush to make it all the more degrading. How painful it must have been! HARRIET CAMPTON ************************************** ANOTHER MOTHER-IN-LAW WHO SPANKS, JULY 30, 1895 _____________________________ HOW A BROOKLYN MOTHER SPANKS To the Editor: I don't see why it is that when girls are spanked they are so anxious to rush into print. Take the letter whch appeared in your paper a few evenings ago. "Rebellious" ought to have an extra spanking for writing it. I believe in a good sound spanking when they deserve it. I have two daughters aged sixteen and eighteen years and a dughter-in-law aged twenty-two years. If either disobeys me or does wrong in any manner I take her across my knee and spank her for at least three minutes with my slipper or give about twenty strokes with a good stout strap. Like "Rebellious" I often make them kneel too when spanking, as it gives my arm more freedom and the spanking is then more thorough. At such times I use a rattan. The consequence is my son has a good and obedient wife and I have three good and respectfull daughters. Now, I say to all mothers, if your girls deserve a spanking, take them across your knee and spank hard. BROOKLYN MOTHER ************************************** STILL ANOTHER LETTER, THE VIGILANTE'S ARE COMING, July 30, 1895 _______________________________ SPANKING DAUGHTER-IN-LAW To the Editor: We were very much disgusted when we read in "The Evening World" a letter written by a Brooklyn mother. She says she spanks her daughter-in-law. What kind of a woman is she that would let her husband's mother expose and and make her kneel down on the floor and use a rattan on her. It is bad enough to hear about the husband treating his wife that way, but when it comes to the mother-in-law we think it is time to stop. We would be pleased to hear from the daughter- in- law, and let us know how she likes spanking and what the sensation is like . If we daughters-in-law only knew "Brooklyn Mother's" reception day, we might pay her a visit and use the rattan until she had to go to the hospital for a month or two. We advise all daughters-n-law to take the above receipt from. It is very interesting how many families took spanking in the 1800's so seriously. __________________ TWO-DAUGHTERS-IN-LAW (That have never been spanked by a mother-in-law)



More Spanking in the 1800's
More Spanking in the 1800's

Spanking was normal in the 1800's and even in the 1950's when I was a child


Aug 18, 2002#2

Dear Will, These letters illustrate a very powerful truth. These simple letters are far more interesting than any picture you could present. They are worth a thousand pictures. Reality based anecdotes, Albeit often short and bereft of key details, they conjure mental pictures with vast detail and an authentic air. To read of a twenty-eight year old woman suffering the indignity and pain of a spanking from her mother-in-law, is brain candy that cannot be equalled. I'm sure that is what drives your determination to find these gems, and we share in your enthusiasm. Once again, as one who truly admires your work, thanks again. I hope to get some free time soon and help in the effort to mine these anecdotes from yesterday's publications on spanking in the 1800's.


Original Post: https://www.tapatalk.com/groups/arildsmoviespankinglist/husbands-wives-mother-in-laws-t492.html


Copyright © Baby Bunnykins, www.thaiadultbabynursery.com , 2023. All rights reserved

119 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy New Year from the Nursery

I have been quiet the last few weeks as I'm working on a book I'm about to publish, I will post it for sale on my site and I hope it will...

Comments


Comments (10)

So wish I could afford to visit & have fun w/ everyone too


patrick89130
Jun 27, 2023

comme vous j'aime me faire laver les fesses et le zizi pommadé et poudré mettre une couche en tissus et une culotte plastique a pression


Eugene Chua
Eugene Chua
Jun 16, 2023

can the session be hosted at my service apartment



patrick45
Feb 24, 2023

J'aimerai me faire langer par une maman laver les fesse poudrer et mettre une couche en tissus et une culotte en plastique a pressions bisous a toutes la famille ABDL

Replying to

Come to the nursery and you can have this experience.


Phillip Arnott
Phillip Arnott
Dec 23, 2022

cant wait to come in february

Replying to

Thank you Phillip it was really nice having you at the nursery. We have taken on board some of your ideas. The nannies and mummy enjoyed your stay.


paulgearing47
Dec 14, 2022

I have a craving,urge to be humiliated in public. Dressed in the sillyest frillyest,little gurl adult baby clothes. This will be a huge challenge for me,but a drug that i craveand need. I am sure that it will be a challenge for Nanny too,for which i am willing to pay, But i am not rich so i'l start saving my money


barnick.v
Dec 13, 2022

I am a female adult baby girl and I am still looking for mommy for a daddy, uncle or educator who will be loving, but also very strict if necessary, who will take care of me and take care of me, i.e. put my pacifier and bottle in thick diapers, give me my bedtime , speak possibly in the cot, fixed me when changing the diaper if necessary to smear my pussy better thick with Penaten cream …. And and and , would you be interested ?


heeepmaster
Nov 10, 2022

Wow I will save my money

to go and be your sissy baby

in clothe and plastic panties!

bottom of page